Pakistan vs England: 1st T20 Match was stopped due to rain | Pak vs Eng Live Cricket Scores

Old Trafford: (Sports Desk) England batted first in the first match of the T20 series against Pakistan and scored 126 runs for 6 wickets. In the first match of the series being played at Old Trafford, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss. The hosts invited England to bat first and Emad Wasim got off to a great start with a wicket.

Johnny Bairstow and Benton opened for England but the aggressive Bairstow was dismissed by Emad Wasim with a catch on his own ball. Iftikhar Ahmed, who slipped in Shaheen Shah Afridi’s first and second over of the innings, also dropped a catch by Tom Benton. Pakistan had to work hard for the second wicket and David Malan was run out by Muhammad Hafeez and Shadab Khan through excellent fielding but England’s score had reached 74 runs.

David Millan was the second batsman to be dismissed, scoring 23, after which England captain Ian Morgan came to bat and teamed up with Benton to take the score to 109. Benton played the best innings of 71 runs with the help of 4 fours and 5 sixes, Morgan scored 14 runs at the score of 118 and gave the wicket to Iftikhar Ahmed. Babar Azam is leading the national team for the match while other players include Fakhr Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Emad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Rauf.

The England cricket team is led by Anne Morgan, while other players include Johnny Barstow, Tom Benton, David Milan, Moin Ali, Sam Billings, Louis Gregory, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan and Saqib Mahmood.

After the first wicket, David Mellon and Tom Benton batted responsibly for 35 and 19, respectively, to increase England’s overall score, while Pakistani captain Babar Azam used various bowling options to break the growing partnership. Are

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and invited England to bat first. The Pakistan squad includes captain Babar Azam along with Fakhr Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Emad Wasim, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

error: Content is protected !!