Cricket News

First T20 against Bangladesh, 12 members Pakistan players announced

Twelve Pakistani players have been announced for the first T20 International match against Bangladesh, including Khushdal, Haider and Nawaz.

Pakistan has announced its 12 players for the first T20 International match against Bangladesh. The first match of the three-match T20 series between the two teams will be played on Friday, November 19 at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium.

Among the 12 players announced by the national team are Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Khushdal Shah, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik. The second and third T20 Internationals of the series will also be played at the same venue on November 20 and 22, respectively.

It should be noted that the match will start at 1 pm local time in Pakistan.